Set a custom unsubscription URL for your (sadly no-longer-subscribed) subscribers

I like building features that give you, the beloved customer, the power to customize Buttondown as you see fit.

Generally these are happy features: better analytics, smart scheduling, that sort of thing.

Sometimes, though, people unsubscribe. Buttondown gives them a curt and plain exit survey asking them why they unsubscribed, but you can now override that default with a link of your choice.

Personally, I’m a little bitter whenever someone unsubscribes, and I want them to know that I take it personally. So I’ve overwritten my unsubscription URL to something a little special:

Curious what that gif is? Take a look.

Want to keep abreast of Buttondown?

Join the newsletter. Or, better yet, sign up for an account.

Previous posts